Watch the replay of the game:

The South Augusta Football Club have cemented a spot in the history books with a fourth straight Spencer Gulf Football League premiership win.

The Bulldogs' 34-point victory ensured a near clean sweep in the silverware department with a Madigan Medal, a Coach of the Year and now a premiership shield.

In true Souths fashion it was the second half that turned the game on its head.

Scores were even after the main break with both teams sitting on 29-points and hope still alive for the Solomontown Cats.

But the Bulldogs were quick to squander any hope of a Sollies win, keeping their opponents scoreless in the third and piling on the goals.

Gary Warren sparked the South's onslaught and bagged his third, finishing the day with four in total.

The reigning premiers headed into the final stanza 16-points up, with Sollies on the ropes.

Kahran McKenzie was quick to bag the first goal of the final term, taking his total to three. Souths had Sollies just where they wanted them.

Chris Heron and Madigan Medalist, Dacy Kildea, finished their outstanding performances with well deserved goals, while the back six proved once again that they were the best in the competition.

Lead by co-Captain Caleb Ritter, the Bulldogs' back line kept Sollies to just one major score for the entire second half.

While Souths had a number of solid contributors on the day, it was Ritter who was rewarded for his ongoing leadership and determination with Best on Ground spoils.

Scenes erupted at the sound of the final siren, South Augusta 11.11-77 to Solomontown 5.13-43.

The Bulldogs dynasty continues to grow.

Best on the day for the victors were Ritter, Jaylon Wingfield, Craig Shirley, Matthew Downey, Greg Shirley and Kildea.


For up to date information on the Clubs results for the year go to the Sportingpulse website by searching on Sportingpulse SGL

South Augusta Yearbook 2018

Player games Statistics 1912-2018

Indigenous Player Profiles 2018



Back Row
Left to Right:Tom Hamilton , Caleb Ritter, Brendan Colson, Billy-Jo Martin, Lionel Brown, Brandon Hurt, Liam Bury, Karan McKenzie, Harry Holland, Will Bolitho
Middle Row
Left to Right Darcy Kildea, Jaylon Wingfield, Marcus Kerin, Craig Shirley, Greg Shirley, Matt Downey,Vinny Urbancic, Dylan Barnett, Aziel Stuart, Sam Maule
Front Row
Left to Right Lee Willcock ( Runner) Daniel Roach ( Capt) James Boles ( Coach) Adam Grantham (Capt)